Lani Loves – music & random linkages

by lei

terrordaktrill

Nick ’41’ Maclaren has not only released a super dope instrumental EP available for free-download here – he’s also come with possibly the best art-work this year, maybe ever. When Nick asked on his fb page for someone to “please draw me a picture of a Pterodactyl with grills in its mouth smoking a blunt and attacking a city.” I thought he was joking. But he said he’d never joke about something like that. Funnily enough he had two guys offer him up artwork. “Never in my life would I think I’d have to let a dude down for drawing me a weed smoking terrorist pterodactyl”.

  Lil insider info : the guy who designed the ‘Pterror Dak Trill’ artwork, Tim Checkley, also did Frontline’s ‘What You Expect’ cover. 

mentalitly

 

From one half of Frontline to the other, young D Dot sets a new track loose. ‘My Mentality’ featuring Freddie Gibbs is not the first single, but a lil taste of what’s to come from his upcoming album ‘Fallin Into Place’. Listen to it on soundcloud or buy it on iTunes. Up2ug.

 Also, try these articles on for size :

Monogamy can have evolutionary benefits for males

6 Things you thought wrong about introverts

And OMG Sriracha sauce! Please find below x2 articles on New Ways to Use Sriracha sauce!!! (there is a recipe for sriracha mayo & sriracha popcorn in there)

shrimp

25 New Ways to Use Sriracha Sauce

miso-salmon-646

Another New 25 Ways to Use Sriracha Sauce

So, of course the thing I’ve loved most this week has been the whole #movewithnike experience, getting to exercise in the most insane surroundings whilst staying at Qualia on Hamilton Island. But that’s at least another 2 posts on their own, so I’ll leave it there. Happy Monday everyone.  

