Move With Nike – Day 1 on Hamilton Island / Qualia Resort

by lei

nike_pairnike_pool1.3nike_pool1.2nike_buggy1nike_bathnike_day1nike_treadmill nike_writing nike1_pool1nike_hike1.4 nike_hike1.1 nike_hike1.3 nike_bottle nike_hike1.2 nike_knit

I honestly don’t know where to start. I am at the idyllic and stunningHamilton Island, staying at the most ballerific resort I could have ever imagined – Qualia. The reason I’m here is for a two day immersive Nike (#movewithnike) event, to inspire, challenge and change the way I look at running and training.

Even though the training has been difficult for me so far (it’s not meant to be easy right?’), you can’t help but feel inspired through it when you’re surrounded by such beautiful scenery. A plunge pool in your own private villa for after training helps too. But I suppose that’s the first lesson, and probably why I like running around Panmure Basin more than anywhere else, running or exercise is much more enjoyable when you’re in a pleasant environment.

Considering I just hit the reboot button on my fitness goals, a trip like this is perfect timing, and I’ll try give you more information about what I learn along the way, and share any tips I pick up. We’ve also been getting sneak peeks into upcoming ranges, and getting to try all the new gear and shoes out – which are all so comfy, and feel great on – I’ll try shoot some Nike WIWT (What I Wore Training) outfit shots once I get back. For now, here are a few amazing pics from Day 1, which included a 4.8 kilometre / 950m hike up to Passage Peak, a steep climb that had me dying by the end of it, but the view was worth it.

Oh, and I can’t tell you how much I love driving around in my own lil golf buggy. When I first arrived, I was so giddy with excitement I couldn’t stop giggling.

